Well, the weather finally caught up with us today - it was a total washout. We'd had some random rainshowers on a couple of other days, but it was a total bomb today unfortunately. We got up to see rain out the balcony door, and after a rather long drawn out breakfast in Blu (have no idea what happened there, but it was almost an hour) We thought we'd go back to the room and get started on our packing, and we packed one whole suitcase!!!! Then we went upstairs to hang out by the pool (undercover of course) and see if it was going to get any better. Nope, this is pretty much what it looked like all day.
Later, it looked like this
You get the idea, I am sure. We had a nice view of the harbor however, so we just enjoyed some quiet reading time, with some drinks from the pool bar. Also watched the tour boats drive back and forth from the dock - morning, back at noon, back out at 1, back at 4pm! Not sure today was when you really wanted to be sitting out on the open deck of a tour boat, but hey, I guess you only get wet once, right?
Since the cruise ends tomorrow (how sad!) we needed to get packing completed, so we went back to the room and started getting ready so we could pack the other bag prior to dinner. Fun times, to have to cram everything back into the suitcases, since we hadn't bought much, it wasn't too difficult this time either. Also time to check the onboard account and make sure it was all shipshape.....and what is this $92 charge from Blu last night that I am seeing? I do not remember buying anything at dinner.....turns out, it was a charge for 5 glasses of a rose sparkling wine.....and since we'd been only drinking regular sparkling wine (that was under the price limit on our drink package!) I'm pretty sure that it's wrong. Oh, Mr Bennett signed for it? No, I don't think he did, so you should look into that. This was the conversation with guest services. When we went down for dinner about 6pm, I also mentioned it to Luigi (yes, that was really his name) the maitre'd of the restaurant - and poof, about 830pm, it was removed from our bill. Nice. They added a bottle of evian water (seriously people, it's covered by my drink package, and I don't like evian anyway, so why again did you add $3.45 to my bill? Sigh. Another phone call (at 1130pm) to guest services, and lots of "oh yes ma'am, we will remove it" but I'm betting not!!! Anyone thing Celebrity is going to get a phone call when that charge hits my CC? It's the principle of the thing really.
Anyway, we had our final meal in Blue, which was excellent as it had been the whole week. They had a tortilla tomato soup that was frankly awesome, and some sort of cheese and pepper empanada that was a great appetizer. My grilled chicken was a bit overdone, but the flavor was great.
Then, our last evening at the Martini Bar :( We did have a nice time chatting with our bartender friends, and I even got to pour my own Martini Tasting Flight! I've got some pictures and a short video, so I will work on getting those on here once I have a few minutes to figure it out (the video, otherwise it will just be the pictures)
Headed back to the room about 1115pm (what, the luggage was supposed to be out by 11? oops.) and then finished packing and put the bags out (and then had the fun conversation with guest relations about the evian bottle) and then tried to go to bed. Early morning tomorrow!!!


No comments:
Post a Comment