Well. We made it to the airport and are waiting at the gate. For some reason, gate area D7 smells like feet. Very odd, and we aren't the only ones who noticed.....it's a very common comment heard around here!
We managed to finish packing and grab some dinner on the way to the airport, always nice to start your vacation with a not home cooked meal.
The gate leaches have started to collect, so that's always fun. Really, if it says zone 5, you do not get to get on the plane prior to first class, or even zone 1. Also, if you can't lift, maneuver or otherwise control your carry on, then you should check it. Seriously.
Now we are on the plane, and it's always such an awesome time watching boarding. So far, the best is sound effect guy, who was sitting in front of us, but didn't realize what seat he was in......sat in the wrong seat, and now is bouncing all over the cabin with no idea where to sit....oh, this is going to be a fun flight......! At least he's not next to me!
Signing off for now, hoping the .flight to Atlanta is uneventful.....!
Ooh! The drunk crazy sound effect guy just got removed from the plane......, this is interesting for sure! Never seen that happen before!
Also, there are COMPLETELY empty overhead bins.......not seen that one before either.
No comments:
Post a Comment